Tags

, ,

22024623

Blurb: The heartwarming conclusion to What’s Left of Me.

Love found me three years ago.

I’m cancer free, happily married to the love of my life, and working toward my dream career.

Our life is complete. Perfect, really.

Or is it?

I’ve always wanted a family of my own, but never dreamed I could have one. Now Parker’s ready to make my dream our reality.

But sometimes our dreams are haunted by our deepest fears. Fears of failure, having a child, and in our case … death. How do I help the person I love get over his fear when I’m still trying to overcome that same fear myself?

Together we must learn What’s Left of Us.

Review:

” Fear. It’s all around us. It finds a way inside, lodging deep within, refusing to surrender. It latches on, following you on this path called life.” What’s Left of Us by Amanda Maxlyn is about overcoming your fears. What’s Left of Me, was one of the best books I read this year and the sequel was no different. This book made me cry, it made me smile, it took me through an emotional journey that I am not soon to forget.

This sequel finds Aundrea and Parker in a new place in their lives. A few years have passed since the end of What’s Left of Me. This book is all about that what now. How do you move on with your life when the reality of the what if stares you in the face. It is about seizing moments and living each day. Amanda Maxlyn has a great way of writing these scenes that, as a reader makes you feel like you are one with characters. Their joy is your joy, their pain is your pain. So through the entire book you are also going through this emotional journey with these characters who are simply wonderful,

This book was a pure joy to read. My love for Parker only grew stronger if that was even possible. It was great to see what it means to be a “survivor”  to Aundrea. Nothing in the book felt fake or contrived. It was just another great read by Amanda Maxlyn. Lets also not forget the sexy time. There were some really great sexy time moments in this book. So if you are looking for a good read let me recommend these two books What’s Left of Me, and What’s Left of Us, they will not disappoint.

 

 

