Tags

, , ,

22241626

Blurb: Mia Devine fell hard for Lucas Fournier after their magical week in Paris. But eight months later, the free-spirited half-French musician still hasn’t made any promises about their future. And as magnifique as long-distance phone sex is, nothing compares to the real thing. Fed up with stolen weekends and lonely nights, Mia flies to New York armed with a list of reasons why they should take the next step, but an unexpected guest in Lucas’s apartment derails her plans. He’s been keeping secrets–worse, he claims he’s happy with the way things are. Without the magic of Paris, can their mismatched love survive?

Review: Oh Lucas and Mia, how I had missed you. If anyone here has read my blog for a while you will know that I loved “Frenched” by Melanie Harlow. I love the location setting and romance and the sexiness of that book. Melanie Harlow sure nows how to write sexy, sexy scenes. “Frenched” ended in a good place for the characters, so had Melanie Harlow decided to leave these two characters it would have been fine. However, how glad I am that she didn’t. Yanked, is a quick read, letting the readers know what happened to Mia and Lucas after Paris. It is a story about opening up and putting yourself out there. Don’t worry, the sexiness that was in the first book is also present in this book. Lucas and Mia, just get better and better. I love their characters and I did see some personal growth with both of them even if this is a novella. In addition, we also got to see a little bit more of Mia and Lucas’s friends. I love secondary characters that can one day have a spin-off. What can I say other than I just can’t get enough. This was another great read by Melanie Harlow. If you have read “French” you are going to enjoy “Yanked” and if you haven’t read “Frenched” yet, go and read it and then read “Yanked” so you can see for yourself how amazing it is.

amazon:http://amzn.com/B00KSFTUAI 5star

