Tags

, ,

22458403

Blurb: Paris, OH is a quiet town. Jane East thinks it’s the perfect place, since she’s been a loner most of her life. But when a new family moves near by and her parents insist she becomes friends with the new guy in town, things get turned upside down in ways she never thought possible.

Review: This was a really sweet story that took a different approach to your typical romance story. If you are looking for steamy romance scenes and nights full of passion this is not the book for you. However, if you are looking to read a story about the lengths that love goes then I would recommend reading “21 Years of Jane” by Yolanda Olson.

This is the story of Jane East, a young woman who has had to deal with health problems most of her life and the people around her that love her. I thought Jane was a lovely character. She was strong, caring, and loving. She was a character who focused on love and the good surrounding her, instead of the hand she been dealt. If I was in Jane’s situation I would have been a hot mess. I don’t want to give too much away, but you will be touched by Jane’s story. This book had great supporting characters. From Nolan Ransom, her love interest in the story, to her brother and sister. This is a book about not only Jane’s journey, but how her journey affects those around her. This book makes you feel hopeful. That even if you are faced with hardships you can focus on love and can get through it.

My only critique about the book is that I wanted to read more. I love Nolan and Jane’s relationship,  but I think more scenes where they interacted would have made their love even stronger. Although, I believed in their love, it still felt rushed. One day they were friends and the next day they were in love. Yolanda Olson did a lovely job overall with this story. It is a departure from some of her other works I have read, however I really enjoyed reading it. I would recommend this book if you are looking for something different then your typical romance story, or if you are looking for a book that makes you put your faith back in humanity. It was a lovely read. star-four-11.jpg

