Tags

, ,

19207601

Blurb:

Regan

I never really knew what misery was until the day I was kidnapped and sold for being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Two months later, I’m at a brothel in Rio when I meet Daniel Hays. He says he’s here to save me, but can I trust him? All I know of him are his sarcastic retorts and his tendency to solve every dispute with his gun. He’s also the only safe thing in my world, and I know it’s wrong to fall in love with him, but I can’t seem to help myself. He says he’ll protect me until his last breath but I don’t know if I should believe him or even if I can.

Daniel

For the last eighteen months, I’ve had one goal: to find my kidnapped sister. I’ve left the Army, turned paid hit man, and have befriended criminals all across the globe. In every brothel I raid or every human trafficking truck I stop, her face is the one I’m desperate to see. In Rio, I find Regan Porter, bruised but not broken and still sane despite her weeks in hell. I should leave her behind or send her home because the last thing either of us needs is to get involved. But with every passing minute, I find I can’t let her go.

Review:

What a ride. Jessica Clare and Jen Freerick are such a strong writing duo and I love what they have done with their  Hitman series. This book has everything:  action, romance, a strong heroine and hero, and a good set up for other characters to get there own stories. This book is a wild ride and I loved every moment of it.

You are first introduced to Regan in “Last Hit”; she was Daisy’s roommate who had a pretty mediocre boyfriend. At the end of “Last Hit”, Regan’s faith is left up in the air. This book starts off two months after the unfortunate event. What I love about Regan is that she is such a strong character. Some horrible things happen to her, however she doesn’t let her experiences break her spirit. I love Regan journey, it felt real for her character. Her relationship with Daniel had a nice evolution to it. It was not love at first sight. It was a process, however the moment they get together it is magic.

Daniel, there are no words to express my love for him. He has made my book boyfriend list, have no doubt about it. When you think of a hitman, you don’t think of a protective, caring man. He is a man with so many layers. When Daniel loves, he loves hard. His devotion to the search of his sister will grant him your admiration. The way he treats Regan will melt your heart.

This was another great book in the series. I can’t wait to read more from Jessica Clare and Jen Frederick. This is a not miss read.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00ISLNYC4

5star

 

