Tags

, , , , , , ,

18171065

 

Blurb:

~Emmie~

After the nightmares of our childhoods my guys and I have finally found the happiness we deserve. Shane is getting married, Drake and Jesse are going to be fathers, and I’m making my own career with Nik’s encouragement. It’s taken a lifetime, but finally we have moved on…

I should have known better than to think life was just going to be simple from here on out. I knew from firsthand experience that right when you get comfortable and content those bitches Fate throw a curve ball into the mix. I wasn’t expecting the possible tragedy that we are faced with. I’m the strong one, the one that has to help the rest of them through the tough times, but I don’t know how strong I can be for them through this…

Review:

The Rocker Series by Terri Anne Browning is one of my favorite series that I have ever read. There is something about those rockers and their girls’ that gets me every time. The books are sexy and fun, and they have depth to them that you won’t always associate with rockers. These characters are really amazing, and there is no weak link in any of the books in the series. If you love the Rocker series as much as I do then you are going to love “The Rockers’ Babies”. This book gives you an update on everyone’s life, the good the bad and the beautiful.  Every character from the pervious books in the series gets at least one chapter, even Daisy. Terri Anne Browning is a master and she weaves all their stories together beautifully.

If you are looking for a sexy romance look no further than this book, how do you think they end up with the babies. There are scenes that are light and playful and scenes that will tug on your heart string. There is such a variety of the different stages of a young persons life that is represented within the book, so you will never get bored reading. Let me talk for a moment about one of my favorite characters, Emmie. I feel like the heart of the Demon’s Wings family is Emmie. She is the rock of this group and I really love how her character grows throughout this book. She is a force to be reckoned with and she has moments where she can get insecure, however that never stops her from fighting for her family. I feel like she goes through her own mini journey, learning to let go of some of the reigns that she holds  fiercely and realizing that it is okay because it will give her more time to achieve everything that she wants.  Here relationship with Nik stays rock solid and I love seeing them together.

I love this series so much and I wish it would go on forever. However, I know that is not possible, but I will gobble anything that Terri Anne Browning writes about this group. It is nice to see how far their journey of life has taken them. I can tell you know that I will eagerly be waiting for Axton and Dallas’ story.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00JAFBTYC

star-four-11.jpg

