17264459

Blurb: A matter of secrets…
Undercover cop Logan “Kash” Ryan can’t afford a distraction like his new neighbor Rachel Masters, even if she’s the most beautiful woman he’s ever seen. To catch a serial killer, he needs to stay focused, yet all he can think about is the feisty, long-legged coed whose guarded nature intrigues him

A matter of lies…
Deceived and hurt before, Rachel would rather be a single, crazy cat lady than trust another guy, especially a gorgeous, tattooed bad boy with a Harley, like Kash. But when his liquid-steel eyes meet hers, it takes all of Rachel’s will-power to stop herself from exploring his hot body with her own.

A matter of love…
As much as they try to keep it platonic, the friction between them sparks an irresistible heat that soon consumes them. Can Kash keep Rachel’s heart and her life safe even as he risks his own? Will she be able to forgive his lies … or will she run when she discovers the dangerous truth?

Review:

I am so happy I read a book by Molly McAdams. I had seen her name popping up, but I never have read anything by her before. I am glad I started of with “Forgiving Lies”. In “Forgiving Lies” Molly McAdams weaves a suspenseful read that leaves you wanting to know what the next page will hold. It is the perfect blend between romance and suspense.

I have to say I really enjoyed Rachel. She is a really strong heroine to preserver through all the obstacles that are thrown at her. Rachel does not have it easy in this book, that is for sure. She is very loyal to those she loves, even to a fault it feels like sometimes. Her relationship with her friend Candice was a little hard for me to swallow at times. There were times I wanted to knock some sense into her best friend and give her a lecture on what it means to be a friend. However, the fact that Rachel forgave her behavior says a lot about her loyalty.

I loved Rachel’s relationship with Kash. It was a nice slow build. You really saw their relationship build from friends to lovers. I love the banter between them, it was just light and carefree. Their love for each other, and the lengths they would try to go to protect each other was really great.

The end of the book left you wanting to race to read the next book in the series. Thankfully, that book was just released this week. You can be sure that I will be reading it soon.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00BATNM2S

star-four-11.jpg

