Tags

, ,

17907518

Blurb: The fourth part in the New York Times bestselling series, The Blackstone Affair: A bright beginning for two damaged souls fighting for their hard-won love, and the promise of a new hope to secure their happily ever after.

Fresh from an idyllic honeymoon along the Italian coast, the Blackstones prepare for the birth of their precious baby and the challenges of settling into a new home. But things get complicated when specters from the past reappear to threaten the very foundation of their relationship. Ethan and Brynne will have to fight harder than ever for each other. Rare and Precious Things is the story of two people who both need the other in order to be complete, but learn just how “rare” their brand of love is when they have to risk everything in order to hold onto it.

Review:

What a great way to have this story end. The Blackstone Affair Series captivated me from the first word I read. The story of these two characters, Ethan and Brynne, held me captive for 4 books. Even though their story is done, I am still longing for more. Raine Miller weaved a beautiful story of these two torture souls who find healing with each others.

In “Rare and Precious Things” Brynne and Ethan’s love is stronger than ever. With each page turn, their relationship and their love for one another grows stronger than ever. Sometimes it hard to think that they have only known each other for a couple of months. Their connection makes it seems like they should have known each other for ages. They really complete each other. It is really beautiful to see them to take the next steps in life, and face the demons from their past together.

My love for Ethan just grew leaps and bound in this book. Not that I didn’t love him enough as it is.

“…you made me real, my beauty, and I love you for that, and I always will…until the end of time.”

How can you not swoon when he says things like this to his “American girl”. The way they express their love for each other is touching. Each caress, each word spoken is just another way for them to express their love.

The Blackstone Affair series captured my soul. I know Raine Miller is working on a book featuring secondary characters Ivan and Gabriella, I can only hope that we will get another glance into the life of Ethan and Brynne. These two characters will stay with me forever.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00HERLSLC

5star

