Tags

, ,

18170662

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines comes the story of Grant, the sexy playboy who first captured readers hearts in Fallen Too Far.

When Harlow Manning’s rocker father goes on tour, he sends her to Rosemary Beach, Florida, to live with her half-sister, Nan. The problem: Nan despises her. Harlow has to keep her head down if she wants to get through the next nine months, which seems easy enough. Until gorgeous Grant Carter walks out of Nan’s room in nothing but his boxer briefs.

Grant made a huge mistake getting involved with a girl with venom in her veins. He’d known about Nan’s reputation, but still he couldn’t resist her. Nothing makes him regret the fling more than meeting Harlow, who sends his pulse racing. Yet Harlow wants nothing to do with a guy who could fall for her wicked half-sister—even if there are no strings between Grant and Nan. Grant is desperate to redeem himself in Harlow’s eyes, but did he ruin his chances before he even met her?

Review:

Oh Abbi Glines, what do you do to me? I knew I loved Grant the first moment I met him in Fallen Too Far.  There was something about him that intrigued me. He was always this great guy. The way he helped Blaire when Rush wouldn’t give her the time of day was endearing. However, with all his charm he never attempted to make any deep connection with the female population of Rosemary Beach. Now I know why. Abbi Glines, had someone special saved up just for him, a girl worthy of him letting his guard down, and that girl was the one and only Harlow Manning.

Before I go on to say how much I loved Harlow, and trust me I will be talking about how much I loved Harlow, a word about Nan. Nan, is featured heavily in this book. If you have read any of the other books in Abbi Glines the Rosemary Beach series you are familiar with Nan, and what b**ch she is. There are moments when you think there is a good misunderstood person under all her ugly, but then she does something and you say to yourself nope. There was a time when there might have been a Nan and Grant, and I am so glad Abbi Glines didn’t take us down that road for very long because there is only one girl for Grant and that is Harlow.

“You’re worried about getting hurt, but I don’t think you understand yet that you’re holding all the damn cards, sweet girl. All the damn cards.”

Harlow, what a great character. Her story is so full of surprises that you don’t see coming. She is a person you would want in your corner. From the moment you are first introduced to Harlow you can’t help wanting to be best friends with her. I have to say I can not wait until the next book in Harlow and Grants story. My mind is going crazy with scenarios I would love to see play out. Thankfully I am not the author, or I would go crazy. Once again another great read by Abbi Glines. She really can’t do no wrong.

Amazon:  http://amzn.com/B00DPM7QDY

5star

