Tags

, ,

20563712

It is hard to make a novella feel complete, and Whitney Garcia Williams does just that with My Last Resolution. This is a stand alone story and some of her best work yet. I couldn’t put this book down.

The story starts at the beginning of a new year, you are introduced to Paris who is stuck in a life that she doesn’t want, making her resolution for the new year.  After making a run for it, she ends up meeting Blake.  Oh Blake, a man after my heart. He is gorgeous, respectful, and not afraid to say and go after what he wants. He is an alpha male and he is not afraid to go after Paris and break through some of her walls. This book is steamy in the best possible way.

One the things I love about this book was Paris. The things that came out of her mouth had me laughing so hard. It was the best kind off word vomit, if I had a friend like her I can’t imagine ever experiencing a dull moment. The banter between Paris and Blake was just great. Paris’s character is just so real. Her problems were real and relatable. She was just a great overall character.

This was definitely some of Whitney Garcia William’s best work. I truly enjoyed this read. I can only hope that there might be some more Paris and Blake in the future. They are just great characters and I feel like there is more story there to be told. What can I say, I am a greedy reader and a girl can hope.

Oh, on a side note I love the cover. It really captures the tone of the book.  So go read it.

Amazon:  http://amzn.com/B00I4ZIZ9Q

5star

