Tags

, ,

20633871

This is my first book by Yolanda Olson and it will not be my last read by her either. Not only does she have a fabulous name, but she also creates fun, real characters.

I really enjoyed Escaping Eden. This book tells the story of Eden a young women working at video game store who has had some bad luck in love and Simon, a sexy nerdy Australian. After a calculated “chance” encounter by Eden’s best friend Liora, Simon and Eden hit it off and desires between the two of the them grows.

I loved Eden as a character. She spoke her mind, she wasn’t afraid to be herself, she was just a real girl. She has some insecurities like everyone, but that didn’t let her stop her from living and going after her wants. Let us not forget Simon. He is so sexy, and who doesn’t love a guy that is a little nerdy. I love how he got a little alpha toward the end. It really added a nice touch of steaminess.

My biggest complaint about Escaping Eden was that it was too short. These characters are so great and I just wanted more. What can I say I am a selfish reader. With shorter books, that is always the problem for me. There is so much story between those two characters to be told and you are left saying more, more, more.

So if you a looking for a short fun read, with two great characters, I recommend picking up Escaping Eden. Yolanda Olson does a great job.

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/401846

star-four-11.jpg

