Tags

, ,

16041169

What a great read. I remember purchasing this book on a whim. I was on Facebook and other bloggers mentioned that it was on sale, and that it is a great read. So  I thought to myself, “why not” and I bought it. Let me tell you I do not regret purchasing this book at all. I could not put it down.

Mia is an up and coming law student. Having finished her first year at Harvard Law, she gets the opportunity to intern with Marcus DeLuca, Boston’s youngest and most successful lawyer. However, not everything is at it seems with Marcus DeLuca. Soon a heated romance arises and the strength and perseverance of their romance and love becomes front and center.

I have to say that I really enjoyed Disastrous. I thought that E.L. Monte did a great job in keeping the pace going throughout the book. There wasn’t any dead time, every scene lead to an event that would take these two strong yet flawed characters into a battle that would test their relationship. I really loved how much the characters loved each other, but I love how realistically they reacted to the situations they were in. When Mia would question her relationship, I was right there beside her.  If I was in her place I would have the same questions that she was having. I loved Mia as a character. She was one of the strongest heroines that I have read in a while. I love how she spoke her mind. She never coward in a corner, and even when scared or nervous about something she didn’t let that keep her from standing her ground. I loved her relationship with Marcus. Although, Marcus’ actions frustrated me at times, I still rooted for them as a couple.

I am really glad I read this book. I can’t wait to start reading the next book in the series Cautious. I think E.L. Montes just got added to my favorite author list.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B009W9ZOGU

star-four-11.jpg

