Tags

, ,

13038680

What a book, I am so glad I purchased it. To tell the truth I had never heard of this series until a couple of days ago, however it was on sale for $ .99 for Kindle and the cover was really cool.  So I thought to myself why not and I clicked away. Poughkeepsie is a great book. The way Debra Anastasia interweaves the story lines was crazy amazing.  You start at the beginning of the book thinking that it will be a romance story between Livia a psychology grad student and Blake your local hot train station bum, and while it is about that, it soon becomes so much more. You’re introduced to Beckett and Cole, who along with Blake form a tight brotherhood built on a painfully shared history. This tie of brotherly love is one of the strongest themes that permeates throughout the book.

This book made me laugh, it made my cry, it made me want to fan myself because it was a little steamy. There was one scene with Mouse that put me in tears (read the book to find out who Mouse is). I loved the relationship between Livia and Blake. Their love made want to run to my local train station and find my own hunky train bum. What a connection they had, and I loved that they met as passing strangers at the train station. The other characters in the book Beckett, Eve, Cole and Kyle were also amazing. I loved this book and I can’t wait to read more in this series.

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B006BHR94Q

5star

